Photos: National Book Critics Circle Award Winners and Finalists

by admin | Mar-14-2014

Awards Ceremony: March 13, 2014

Luis Jaramillo, Interim Director, School of Writing at The New School, welcomes the NBCC for the 2013 Awards Ceremony

Sue Leonard presents the inaugural John Leonard Award to Anthony Marra

Anthony Marra

Gregg Barrios presents Nona Balakian Citation for Excellence in Reviewing to Katherine A. Powers

Dagoberto Gilb presents Ivan Sandrof Lifetime Achievement Award to Rolando Hinojosa-Smith

Rolando Hinojosa-Smith

Frank Bidart, NBCC winner for Poetry

Amy Wilentz, Autobiography winner

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Fiction winner

Readings: March 12, 2014

Leo Damrosch, Biography winner

Sheri Fink, winner for Nonfiction

Scott Anderson, Biography finalist

Kevin Cullen and Shelley Murphy, Nonfiction finalists

David Finkel, Nonfiction finalist

George Packer, Nonfiction finalist

Lawrence Wright, Nonfiction finalist

Linda Leavell, Biography finalist

All photos by Kevin Kino.

About the Critical Mass Blog

Commentary on literary criticism, publishing, writing, and all things NBCC related. It's written by independent members of the NBCC Board of Directors (see list of bloggers below).


Categories & Archives

Join the NBCC/Renew
Emerging Critics

NBCC Awards

Finalists for 2018

See all award winners

Find out how to submit

Read how we select

Frequently Asked Questions

Videos and Podcasts

NBCC 2018 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2017 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2017 Finalists Reading

All videos and podcasts.