National Book Critics Circle Award Winners C.D. Wright, Jennifer Egan,Clare Cavanagh

by Jane Ciabattari | Mar-17-2011

Onstage to accept awards at the National Book Critics Circle's March 10 ceremony were C.D. Wright, in poetry, for One with Others: [a little book of her days] (Copper Canyon), reviewed here by NBCC board member Craig Morgan Teicher; Jennifer Egan, in fiction, for A Visit from the Goon Squad (Knopf), reviewed here by NBCC board member Colette Bancroft,  and Clare Cavanagh in criticism, for Lyric Poetry and Modern Politics: Russia, Poland, and the West (Yale University Press), reviewed by NBCC board member Stephen Burt. Complete "31 Books in 31 Days" series here.

Photos by Miriam Berkley

About the Critical Mass Blog

Commentary on literary criticism, publishing, writing, and all things NBCC related. It's written by independent members of the NBCC Board of Directors (see list of bloggers below).


Categories & Archives

Join the NBCC/Renew
Emerging Critics

NBCC Awards

Finalists for 2018

See all award winners

Find out how to submit

Read how we select

Frequently Asked Questions

Videos and Podcasts

NBCC 2018 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2017 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2017 Finalists Reading

All videos and podcasts.